You can start, pause, or remove your campaigns. Pausing or removing a campaign will stop its ads from showing.
This article explains the steps you’ll need to enable, pause, or remove your campaigns.
Keep in mind
If you remove a campaign, you permanently stop it, and you can’t resume it. You can’t create new entities or edit removed entities in a removed campaign.
Also, when you resume a paused campaign your campaign might not start running if you’ve also paused the campaign’s ad groups, keywords, or ads. In that case, you’ll need to individually resume the paused ad groups, keywords, or ads.